For my Daily Paintworks Challenge submission I chose a complementary color scheme.

Soup Cups on a Red Hanky

The challenge is to pick from one of three color schemes: complementary, split complementary or triad and to create a painting with only items falling into the color scheme.  It has nothing to do with the paint pigments you use, only the objects you choose.

Though red and green are my least favorite complementary color scheme I could not find objects in my house that fell into the color scheme restrictions so I went with the green ceramic soup bowls and a bright red hanky that belonged to my mother.  I have to admit that I enjoyed this exercise in spite of the red/green color scheme.

If you wish to view the other submissions to this challenge visit Daily Paintworks Challenge and click on The Color Challenge.

Oil on wood panel, 5 inches x 5 inches

