Another overcast morning without sunshine through the window to illuminate the dishes drying on the towel beside the sink.

The ups and downs of coffee and wine

I started with a simple line drawing in ink using my Parker 51 fountain pen.  I didn’t worry about the inconsistent perspective or the reality of the towel folds.

Fountain Pen Line Drawing

The paper in the sketchbook is extremely thin and not friendly to laying down a wash.  Fortunately, I only have a few more pages to complete this book.  My dilemma this morning is that I can’t fit this color scheme into any of the standard schemes, yet it appears at first glance to be some sort of analogous color scheme with a complement.  Anybody out there have a pigeon hole for this one?

Morning Sketch:  line drawing with neutralized watercolor washes

