Another challenging Color Scheme.

Trumpet Parts No. 33, Analogous with Split Complements

I enjoyed returning to my trumpet parts series.  These are small parts that had been hidden away in a cigar box.

First toss of twelve-sided die was an Eight: Color Scheme = Analogous with Split Complements

Second toss was a Two: Dominant Color = Yellow / Green

Therefore, by colors were Yellow, Yellow / Green, Green with Red and Violet as the split complements.

Again, not my favorite choices, but a good challenge.  If I were to do it again I would make the red a bit warmer using Cadmium Red Light rather than Scarlet Lake.

Sketchbook drawing: first drawn using fountain pen filled with black ink, followed by watercolor and a spot of white gouache.  the gouache didn’t stay white on this sketch.

Limited Palette: Cadmium Yellow, Cadmium Yellow Light, Scarlet Lake, Prussian Blue, Permanent Violet)

Link to Color Scheme Game Guidelines

