Sorry. I couldn’t resist.

Parsley, Sage. Rosemary and Oregano - Artist Trading Cards

Parsley, Sage. Rosemary and Oregano – Artist Trading Cards

My morning ink and watercolor drawings have become an addiction, one that brings me great joy.  I don’t always throw the dice to determine my color schemes anymore.  After two years of throwing the twelve-sided die, playing with color is as natural to me as drawing with a fountain pen.  Working in a sketchbook is also an addiction.  I’m creating these little Artist Trading Cards in a small, handmade sketchbook so that they are easier to find than the hundreds of small paintings I have stashed in boxes and drawers.

When I first started my journey toward understanding color, I only hoped that I would be seeing through the eyes I see through now.  Color was one of my weaknesses and now it is one of my strengths, and getting stronger every day.  I look forward to next December 31st to see where this wonderful journey of drawing and painting daily will have taken me.

Happy New Year!  Thanks for joining me on my journey!

Sketchbook Drawings: Parley, Sage, Rosemary, Culinary Oregano – drawn first with ink using a fountain pen, followed by watercolor

